My Thoughtful Place

A place to ponder, ruminate and meditate about family and life.

The Good and the Bad

I’ll start with the good.  Yesterday, my precious daughter rode her 2 wheel bike without training wheels for the first time!  She was so proud of herself.  She was riding her 12″ Dora bicycle.  It’s really too small for her now.  We’re going to have to get her a 16″ bike.  She and I were looking at some online last night and of course, they all come with training wheels.  She says to me “We don’t need the training wheels now Mommy!”  Of course, she still needs me to push her to get going and she hasn’t quite figured out how to turn around yet.  But I bet she’ll have that all down pat in a few weeks.  She’s growing so fast, but I love to see how happy she is when she discovers she can do something new. 

What’s really funny is how much she loves numbers.  She’s constantly asking ‘what’s x plus y’.  My husband thinks she’s crazy.  He hated math!  Obviously, she already loves it.

The bad:  I think my endometriosis is on the warpath.  When we were going through all the fertility testing before dd was born, I was diagnosed with severe endo.  It’s bad enough that my one fallopian tube is adhered to my bowel and the dr wouldn’t try to remove that for fear of rupturing my bowel.  For the most part, I’ve only really suffered monthly cramps.  But a little over a month ago, I developed a constant ache in what I’ll call my crampy area.  It’s been growing steadily since and now I feel as though I have constant cramps.  I really think the adhesions have attached to my c-section scar now.  I need to make a doctors appointment and see what my treatment options are.  Unfortunately, I know they are either drugs or surgery.  And there really is no cure for endo.  This chronic pain is really wearing me down.  Any prayers you could send my way would be appreciated.

Good night!

April 26, 2007 Posted by | Children, Health | 1 Comment